Patient Reviews

Reviews for Allen-Watters Creek

When it comes to enhancing the health and cosmetic of your skin, it’s important to select a practice that is expertly trained and well versed in the detailed aspects of dermatological care. At TruDerm, our skilled team performs total body assessments before proceeding with any type of treatment. Each member of our team prides themselves on providing patients with top-notch skin care which is why we utilize the most advanced treatment methods and techniques on the market. Many of our patients are so pleased with the services and care they receive from our TruDerm team members that they wanted to share their stories with patients just like you. We invite you to read through the testimonials to learn more about Dr. Adler and our practice.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Very professional and courteous staff. Clean facilities and an inviting waiting room. It’s easy to make an appointment with them and follow up is timely. (No long wait times talking to an automated system)Would definitely recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Really good service, friendly team and well organized. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr. Adler is the only dermatologist I trust. Before seeing him I had cystic acne that had gotten worse from a prescription that my previous dermatologist had ordered me and I was basically told to get over it, I then found Dr. Adler and he listened to my concerns and completely changed my acne regiment which cleared my skin up in a matter of months. I highly recommend seeing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I was waiting to write the review after I start using my prescribed formula to see its performance. I am highly impressed with this formula and it is working beyond my imagination. Jenna is the BEST and all the crews in the Tru Dem Allen facility were awesome. I highly recommand them to everyine with skin pigmentation or any dermatology issue. Few of my friends already visited TruDerm after I have shared my experience with them and few are scheduling soon. Keep up all the good work, TruDerm. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I didn’t feel pressured to buy anything. Their prices are average for the area. I have been using the Rebrightalize wipes and have seen some improvement in the last two weeks. I have also had laser treatment for broken blood vessels. I have another visit soon for dark spots. Will post again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

Renee is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Professional, instructional and pleasant staff and surroundings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Very kind and helpful staff. Happily and efficiently explained the answers to any and all of my questions. Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

Completely convinced that TruDerm is the best and the business! Not only is the staff respect full, compassionate, and willing to spend all the time that it takes to answer questions and to do procedures, they are extremely Knowledgeable and skillful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Very nice staff. Dr Adler is great and I would recommend hone and Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

The staff and Dr. Adler are great! I highly recommend Truderm in Allen at Watters Creek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

I brought in my son for a consult to discuss acne treatments, and Dr. Adler and Kim did a great job explaining options to him and making him feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

Dr.Adler, Kim, and the front desk staff are amazing! Kim is extremely helpful and explains everything in detail. Office is clean and beautiful. More than satisfied with my experience in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2018

Went to TruDerm at Watters Creek recently and had a wonderful experience.  Kimberly Adkins and Jenna Ruman were helpful and customer-focused.  I was very impressed with their level of expertise and ability to put me at ease.  Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

I’ve been seeing Renee for a few years now. She is so great, knowledgeable and super sweet and pleasant. It’s always such a treat to see her. She’s very professional and knows a lot about the skin and different lasers. I won’t see anyone else, so whenever I am in town I make sure I get a treatment with Renee! I’ve had laser hair removal and multiple facial treatments (skin pen, sun spot laser treatment, microdermabrasion, etc.) and I’m always happy with everything she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

Renee is amazing!! She makes sure your visit is enjoyable and the results are what you anticipated. I can’t say enough nice things about Renee and the other staff at Tru Derm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2018

First time patient at TruDerm, had great experience from checking in with Ms. Belinda to Dr Adler's examination. A very warm and friendly office. Very short waiting time. Dr Adler was my physician was punctual, very thorough with his exams, explanations and treatment solutions. Very happy and satisfied with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Great place with caring helpful people. Love this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr. Max Adler is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

My experience at TruDerm today was amazing! Belinda at the front desk is always so sweet and welcoming. Today I saw Jenna for a skin condition and she was so caring and helpful! Thank you for getting me in so quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

Very nice staff, very informative and I didn’t have to wait long for service. I was out in 1 hour and that included completing paperwork. I will be back!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

They are very pleasant and attentive. I highly recommend this facility to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I had a really awesome experience here. I was kind of nervous because I had never been to a dermatologist before. However, from the moment I walked in I felt welcomed by Belinda. Jenna, was absolutely amazing too! She was very personable and listened thoroughly to what I was telling her. She was able to diagnose quickly and effectively. I left feeling like I wanted to come back for sure! I have already told two friends that they have to go to this location and see Jenna! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I was so please to discover that they are located just a few doors down from where I work. So convenient! Everyone was great. Done in time to walk to work. I’m loving the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Appointment on time and quick. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

I’ve been coming here since June for laser treatments and the entire team is great! Reneé does my appointments every time and she’s the best! She’s receptive and personable which makes it less awkward and more comfy. She’s super knowledgeable about dealing with deeper skin tones which was a major key for me. I’ve had barely any hair growth since I’ve started but I do get the occasional strays. Stephanie always calls me the day before my appointment to make sure I’m prepped which is great cause I forget. Belinda is on top of scheduling my next appointments ASAP. Overall very solid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Jena is fabulous!! She gets the job done and heals any skin issues that come up! The staff is fabulous at their Allen location! Excellent service and affordable pricing! I moved to Uptown and still visit their office for appts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

Awesome staff !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

Pleasant staff and flexible, convenient hours. Loved my first visit and will return soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

I had my arm pits lasered and this was my 2nd time out of six and it went very well. I am hoping to see a bigger difference this time in growth. Sally is always amazing with lasers! Love the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

The staff is extremely nice and helpful. They do what is best for you and leave you with no questions. I’m so glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!I’ve used a few derms over the years. TruDerm team at Watters Creek are the best. Jenna (PA) was thorough in evaluation and extremely clear in what she was doing. I also liked how TruDerm handles cash patients (folks like me that don’t have insurance coverage) — very clear upfront on costs and very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2018

All the staff was very pleasant and easy to talk to. They all (Front Desk to Provider) explained everything very well. The provider I saw, Jenna, was great at mapping out my treatment plan and answering all of my questions. Overall, a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Truderm is a gem. The staff is very sweet and caring. Sally is awesome. Being ethnic, I fear a lot of lasers. Sally made sure the setting and the type of laser was right for my skin type. She helped alleviate my fears and cleared my broken capillaries that I have lived with for years. Truderm researched and invested in great technologies for all type of skin. I can’t wait to come back on my next visit. The office is beautiful designed and decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2018

Wonderful Place, Dr. Kim is the best! Very patient, explains everything really good and answers all your questions! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Kim is extremely talented and also very kind. She takes the time to listen and understand your concerns. I highly recommend her for any of your dermatology/cosmetic needs! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Best experience!! The staff is so kind and professional. Renée was my facialist and did an amazing job making my skin look beautiful. I’m so very comfortable with her because of her professionalism and experience not to mention how nice she is. Kim did my Botox on another day and I couldn’t be happier. She listened to my concerns and addressed them perfectly. So very happy with the knowledge and professionalism that TruDurm offers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2018

This is such a wonderful dermatology office. It truly feels like a spa. I especially enjoyed working with Renee. She has a very caring way and offers lots of detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Amazing! This dermatology office was so responsive to what I felt like was an urgent matter. It’s sometimes so difficult to hear back from doctor offices or get in for a last minute appointment. However, this office went above and beyond to help treat me. The PA Jenna and her MA were so nice and informative about everything. I would highly recommend this place and so glad I found it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

Amazing!! I am so happy I found this dermatology office. They were so responsive to my last minute appointment request and I was just so happy they could get me in. I usually sometimes never hear back from doctor offices, but this office got back to me right away and even booked me for an appointment the next day! The staff was so sweet and made me feel welcome. I love how clean the office is, and I truly felt like I was receiving very personalized care here. I would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2018

Jenna is amazing! I look well rested and had zero downtime! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

Love Jenna -- great results with so little discomfort. She's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

This place looks gorgeous! Can’t wait for it to open. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

This place looks gorgeous! Can’t wait for it to open. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 30, 2016

Best Dr I have ever had... Listens and is very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2012

Five Stars - So happy with treatment at Dr. Adler's office. I've been in 4 or 5 times and they are extremely attentive and efficient. They take all of my questions and concerns very seriously and take the time to respond appropriately to my needs. The doctor is excellent and the staff is professional and courteous. More