Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano-Legacy West

When it comes to enhancing the health and cosmetic of your skin, it’s important to select a practice that is expertly trained and well versed in the detailed aspects of dermatological care. At TruDerm, our skilled team performs total body assessments before proceeding with any type of treatment. Each member of our team prides themselves on providing patients with top-notch skin care which is why we utilize the most advanced treatment methods and techniques on the market. Many of our patients are so pleased with the services and care they receive from our TruDerm team members that they wanted to share their stories with patients just like you. We invite you to read through the testimonials to learn more about Dr. Adler and our practice.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Great experience! Office staff is very nice, helpful and personalable. Dr. Adler as always is hilarious and very skilled at what he does. He’s great at getting to to the source of the problem and correcting it quickly. I know I’m in good whenever I come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Loved my visit, easy in and out process, up to date tech. I felt comfortable talking to Jenna. Left extremely pleased, and look forward to my follow ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Got in quickly to see the doctor as a drop in patient! Super friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

Excellent experience; knowledgable staff and love the extended hours and location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Very friendly staff that make you feel accommodated and comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Kim was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Very amazing staff! They took great care of me and I highly recommend them to anyone trying to enhance their body image. Love them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Wonderful experience! Dr. Adler and his staff were helpful and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

Annette was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful. My skin feels great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr. Adler is awesome! Very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

I got microdermabrasion done for the first time at TruDerm and it was one of the bests dermatology experiences I've had! Sally was great and took time to answer all the questions I had and explain to me the process beforehand. The office is beautiful and everyone there is caring and respectful. They also have an awesome membership program that I'm signing up for! Overall great place and I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Very clean. Very pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I had a treatment today at TruDerm in Plano. Sally did an excellent job on my procedure. TruDerm always makes me feel comfortable in their beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Sally is absolutely amazing - warm, caring, patient and expert at her craft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I was recently in the Dallas area and was overjoyed to know that I Annette McCauley was working at TruDerm in the Plano area. I have been seeing her for years and was sad when she moved out of California. But I am a loyal customer and I refuse to go to anyone unless it is Annette. Not only does she do an amazing job, she takes the time and asks the questions to make sure you are getting what you want. Not to "toot my horn", but my lips have never looked better. Being 46 I am noticing "things change" on my face and she has helped me stay young. If you live in the Dallas area (or anywhere in the US), I recommend making an appointment with Annette. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Could not be happier with how my first visit went! There was no waiting or wondering what was going on. The entire staff was so friendly and genuinely interested in the reason for my visit. Not only will I be back, but I will refer others! Thank you lots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism at this office. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

I met with Jenna Ruman, PA-C yesterday to get a second opinion for a bad reaction I was having to a IPL Photofacial and she was amazing!! I was very impressed with her knowledge as well as compassion for what she does. She even gave me some great products free of charge to help with the healing process from the procedure. I would definitely recommend!!! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

So we happened to see the billboard at Watters Creek. I made the appt for my daughter and I we went. I’ll just say not only is it clean at Tru Derm but the ppl there are all so sweet and very welcoming.They make you feel like as if you are family!Jenna who treated me for what I called my witch warts removed them so easily, she was so gentle and friendly and knew exactly what I wanted and needed. The girl who treated me for my sun damage and age spots was so friendly and took care of me and my sun spots seem to be fading now thanks to her help. My daughter was seen for acne and so far so good her acne seems to be fading! We then came back for a second time at the Plano location and again everyone there was super friendly and welcoming my daughter was helped by Jenna and Kim who we just loved. My daughter had a cyst on her head that needed to be removed everything went well and she is now recovering. Thanks again Tru Derm and team!! We highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

I saw Sally for my laser hair removal needs. She was professional, kind and helpful. I was able to get booked quickly and the staff has been a pleasure to work with thus far. Looking forward to my next appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Truly an amazing experience from start to finish. When you first enter the building you will notice the outstanding decor. You can't help but stop for a minute and look around! Then your greeted by the extremely friendly staff that are easy to have a fun conversation with! My wait time was literally 2 minutes to meet Dr. Adler. He quickly examined me and went through with current issues and thoroughly explained what he's going to do and why he's going to do it. The staff and atmosphere truly made this a safe and relaxing space to be at. I had the best customer experience I could ask for and I'm looking forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Kim was so thorough and really helpful in educating me on my options. The office is gorgeous and the staff all very helpful and attententive. I’m so glad they opened!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

Great staff. Doctor was very nice and knowlageable. Finaly felt like my acne is being taken seriously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2018

Great customer service and enjoyed my visit! Beautiful office and lots of services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2018

Dr. Adler is an amazing dermatologist.  I bring both of my teens for teen skin issues and I see him myself.  Great doctor, for both cosmetic and medical concerns.  Highly recommend.  Best dermatologist in Dallas.  The office is beautiful.  The staff is also great.  I paid using a combination of gift cards and cash, and they were so accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Courteous. Kind. Professional. Just a few attributes experienced on my recent consultation visit to TruDerm. And, in my view, reasonably priced! I look forward to returning soon to get the results I am seeking.Check out TruDerm. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great office staff. Friendly and pleasant from the time I called to schedule an appointment until I walked out of the door. Jenna listens to your concerns and very informative. I was very impressed. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

I've battled various skin issues most of my life, an aspect that has held me back from having full confidence. I moved to the area from Missouri 2 months ago and finding a dermatologist that could finally help me has been top priority after many failed attempts over the years. I had my appointment today and am finally excited and confident that I've found the place to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I was able to get in first thing Monday morning with an urgent matter thanks to the amazing live chat and responsive weekend staff...Very professional! Once I arrived, the office was beautiful and check in was a breeze thanks to their easy iPad process. The nurse and doctor were super friendly and made me feel at ease right away even though I was self conscious about my face. I will be going back for any and all skin issues I may have in the future!! THANK YOU!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2018

I have had several procedures done at Truderm by Sally Kent. She is excellent at her job. She is professional, caring, and knows what she is doing. Thank you Sally for doing a wonderful job on the procedures I have had at Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I was able to get in first thing Monday morning with an urgent matter thanks to the amazing live chat and responsive weekend staff...Very professional! Once I arrived, the office was beautiful and check in was a breeze thanks to their easy iPad process. The nurse and doctor were super friendly and made me feel at ease right away! I will be going back for any and all skin issues I may have in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients to her! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I have been going to her for my juvederm and most recently botox! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients over! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

Sally is the best I am going to her for my Ultrashape and she has 10 plus years in this market. She is very knowledgeable about her lasers and continues to go to education courses. She makes you feel very comfortable in the office has a very calming demeanor. Just found this place and cant wait for the Plano location to open. Cant wait for my next treament. Thank you Sally and the whole team at Truderm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

Kim at the Allen location in Waters Creek is so great with Botox- she was patient and gentle and made my experience awesome ! I cannot wait to go back! Renee is also amazing at laser hair removal. I had the best overall experience at Truderm - highly recommend! More