Patient Reviews

Reviews for

When it comes to enhancing the health and cosmetic of your skin, it’s important to select a practice that is expertly trained and well versed in the detailed aspects of dermatological care. At TruDerm, our skilled team performs total body assessments before proceeding with any type of treatment. Each member of our team prides themselves on providing patients with top-notch skin care which is why we utilize the most advanced treatment methods and techniques on the market. Many of our patients are so pleased with the services and care they receive from our TruDerm team members that they wanted to share their stories with patients just like you. We invite you to read through the testimonials to learn more about Dr. Adler and our practice.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

I absolutely love Jenna! I decided to try a new derm for a second opinion and ending up having such a great experience with Jenna I switched over to TruDerm. She goes above and beyond to find thorough solutions for all of my concerns and/or problems. She genuinely cares and never rushes the appointments or throws a script at you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Jenna is amazing! This is by far the best experience I've had at a dermatologist. She answered all of my questions and did not make me feel rushed. Even though I gave her plenty of opportunities, she did not push products on me, but gave cost-effective suggestions that fit my needs and my budget. Cannot recommend TruDerm and Jenna more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

I love TruDerm! It has such a clean feel and the people are so friendly and very professional. After 5 months of treatment I can really see a difference in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

I had my first appointment at TruDerm today, and I literally told them that they changed my world in terms of dermatology. I have been putting off scheduling an appointment for a skin examination for longer than I'd like to admit, but the second I walked into their office today, I felt completely comfortable, and my nervousness went away immediately upon talking to their staff. I cannot say enough good things about Jenna; she is the perfect balance of professional and extremely knowledgeable, yet still incredibly relatable (and funny). I, like Chandler Bing, tend to use humor to get myself through uncomfortable situations, so it was very nice to be able to share some laughs with her throughout my appointment. I also had the opportunity to talk with Renee about some facial services I'd like to do in the future, and she, too, was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Belinda at the front desk was warm and welcoming and made the paperwork/payment portions of my appointment quick and easy. There is no question that I'll be back, and I'll absolutely be recommending them to friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

The facility is top of the line super nice! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Sally did my procedure and made me feel super comfortable. She took the time to answer a million questions and was so professional and kind. Love Sally! Every machine and product they have is the very best! I highly highly recommend! If you are looking for laser hair removal they have the top laser on the market! I am so excited that I found Truderm for laser hair remover, products, facials and Dermotologist all in one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Annette took lots of time explaining all of my options and what to expect - I have been to Truderm several times and have always had exceptional service and have been happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Anette RN is amazing. Not only is she wonderful at what she does but she also makes every visit so enjoyable. Love both Truderm locations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2019

Highly recommend this place! The staff at TruDerm are awesome. Very relaxed and welcomed environment. #goseeBelinda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

I was so happy to see Dr. Adler was at TruDerm, love him! The office is beautiful and the staff is super friendly! I love the new space!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

For months I researched skin care clinics/spas including physicians whose office provides cosmetic and products. Included in my search were highly respected plastic surgeons, spas (supervised by physician medical director); cosmetic dermatologists and cosmetic surgeons. My criterion included numerous factors, among them: impeccably clean setting; ethics; experienced, knowledgeable esthetician and a welcoming, friendly front desk, together committed to an exemplary client experience. I'd all but given up when I happened to be shopping at Water's Crossing. On the way to my car I noticed "TruDerm." Given it was near closing time and given the assumption TruDerm was just another ordinary medical/cosmetic skin care provider I almost walked right past it. Instead I decided to stop in for a look. In less than a minute I knew I'd found the epitome of skin care clinics. Belinda, who runs the front desk, confirmed it. Not only is Belinda authentically warm and welcoming, she's highly competent and knowledgeable, eager to help. Along with Rene, TruDerm's esthetician to whom Belinda introduced me, both are impressively client oriented, committed to outstanding service. Hands down, Rene is the best esthetician out there. Like Belinda, Rene doesn't try to up sell. Instead she listens to the client, tailoring affordable services designed to meet the client's goal. Equally as important, Rene knows what she's doing; she stays on top of the industry, studying the newest in skin care and products, carefully evaluating each. Perhaps most important, Belinda and Rene are palpably caring. It doesn't get any better than Belinda and Rene at TruDerm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

We’ve been searching for a good trustworthy dermatologist for a while to gather insight over oily/acne prone skin (we had a TON of questions piled up!) TruDerm exceeded our experctations. From the clean and beautiful entry to their patience and truly intellectual staff, we were so pleased and our questions were answered in a short matter of time! Finally we can rest assured that our skin is in careful, trustworthy hands!(: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

I saw Renee for a consultation. She was so great! She took her time with me and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend TruDerm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

This was my first time to TruDerm. I’m not new to fillers, but this was the first time someone actually explained several options to try and achieve the results I was looking for. This treatment was conservative, I’ll be going back in January for a follow up. Annette was amazing, minimal pain and she really took the time to listen. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I was waiting to write the review after I start using my prescribed formula to see its performance. I am highly impressed with this formula and it is working beyond my imagination. Jenna is the BEST and all the crews in the Tru Dem Allen facility were awesome. I highly recommand them to everyine with skin pigmentation or any dermatology issue. Few of my friends already visited TruDerm after I have shared my experience with them and few are scheduling soon. Keep up all the good work, TruDerm. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

Completely convinced that TruDerm is the best and the business! Not only is the staff respect full, compassionate, and willing to spend all the time that it takes to answer questions and to do procedures, they are extremely Knowledgeable and skillful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Very nice staff. Dr Adler is great and I would recommend hone and Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

The staff and Dr. Adler are great! I highly recommend Truderm in Allen at Watters Creek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2018

Went to TruDerm at Watters Creek recently and had a wonderful experience.  Kimberly Adkins and Jenna Ruman were helpful and customer-focused.  I was very impressed with their level of expertise and ability to put me at ease.  Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2018

First time patient at TruDerm, had great experience from checking in with Ms. Belinda to Dr Adler's examination. A very warm and friendly office. Very short waiting time. Dr Adler was my physician was punctual, very thorough with his exams, explanations and treatment solutions. Very happy and satisfied with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

My experience at TruDerm today was amazing! Belinda at the front desk is always so sweet and welcoming. Today I saw Jenna for a skin condition and she was so caring and helpful! Thank you for getting me in so quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

I got microdermabrasion done for the first time at TruDerm and it was one of the bests dermatology experiences I've had! Sally was great and took time to answer all the questions I had and explain to me the process beforehand. The office is beautiful and everyone there is caring and respectful. They also have an awesome membership program that I'm signing up for! Overall great place and I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I had a treatment today at TruDerm in Plano. Sally did an excellent job on my procedure. TruDerm always makes me feel comfortable in their beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I was recently in the Dallas area and was overjoyed to know that I Annette McCauley was working at TruDerm in the Plano area. I have been seeing her for years and was sad when she moved out of California. But I am a loyal customer and I refuse to go to anyone unless it is Annette. Not only does she do an amazing job, she takes the time and asks the questions to make sure you are getting what you want. Not to "toot my horn", but my lips have never looked better. Being 46 I am noticing "things change" on my face and she has helped me stay young. If you live in the Dallas area (or anywhere in the US), I recommend making an appointment with Annette. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2018

Had a great first experience at TruDerm in Allen! Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!I’ve used a few derms over the years. TruDerm team at Watters Creek are the best. Jenna (PA) was thorough in evaluation and extremely clear in what she was doing. I also liked how TruDerm handles cash patients (folks like me that don’t have insurance coverage) — very clear upfront on costs and very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Courteous. Kind. Professional. Just a few attributes experienced on my recent consultation visit to TruDerm. And, in my view, reasonably priced! I look forward to returning soon to get the results I am seeking.Check out TruDerm. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Truderm is a gem. The staff is very sweet and caring. Sally is awesome. Being ethnic, I fear a lot of lasers. Sally made sure the setting and the type of laser was right for my skin type. She helped alleviate my fears and cleared my broken capillaries that I have lived with for years. Truderm researched and invested in great technologies for all type of skin. I can’t wait to come back on my next visit. The office is beautiful designed and decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2018

I have had several procedures done at Truderm by Sally Kent. She is excellent at her job. She is professional, caring, and knows what she is doing. Thank you Sally for doing a wonderful job on the procedures I have had at Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients to her! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I have been going to her for my juvederm and most recently botox! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients over! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

Sally is the best I am going to her for my Ultrashape and she has 10 plus years in this market. She is very knowledgeable about her lasers and continues to go to education courses. She makes you feel very comfortable in the office has a very calming demeanor. Just found this place and cant wait for the Plano location to open. Cant wait for my next treament. Thank you Sally and the whole team at Truderm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2018

Amazing facial! I would highly recommend TruDerm. The staff was incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable. Great products. Look forward for some fun treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

Kim at the Allen location in Waters Creek is so great with Botox- she was patient and gentle and made my experience awesome ! I cannot wait to go back! Renee is also amazing at laser hair removal. I had the best overall experience at Truderm - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Would definitely recommend TruDerm & I will be a returning patient. Jenna was amazing & very attentive to me and made sure my concerns were taken care of. All staff members were very professional and nice. You will be very satisfied with TruDerm as I was. Thank you TruDerm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

Jenna is AMAZING!! I had been regularly going to another medspa in Allen until TruDerm opened. My results were visible within just a few days, which told me their Botox isn’t diluted at all. Jenna addressed my concerns and made me feel fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Awesome facility. I look forward to my treatments I had my Profound treatment this morning and I am "profoundly thrilled". The entire staff was friendly, kind and professional. They all were very confident and welcoming. I still have a little swelling but I can tell I'm going to be very happy with the results. If possible, I would rate TruDerm higher than five stars?????. I look forward to my next visit and am very grateful for such a wonderful facility. More