Patient Reviews

Reviews for

When it comes to enhancing the health and cosmetic of your skin, it’s important to select a practice that is expertly trained and well versed in the detailed aspects of dermatological care. At TruDerm, our skilled team performs total body assessments before proceeding with any type of treatment. Each member of our team prides themselves on providing patients with top-notch skin care which is why we utilize the most advanced treatment methods and techniques on the market. Many of our patients are so pleased with the services and care they receive from our TruDerm team members that they wanted to share their stories with patients just like you. We invite you to read through the testimonials to learn more about Dr. Adler and our practice.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Dr.Adler is an exceptional dermatologist. I have visited several doctors for my moderate adult acne and kept getting pushed to use Accutane, which I was uncomfortable with; it was refreshing when Dr.Adler offered safer and more long term solutions that fit my needs. I am grateful that he didn’t try to hard sell anything and even recommended that I stay away from excessive products or treatments, but rather simplify my routine with a “less is more” approach. He always has a smile and great attitude during our visits. I would recommend him just based upon his bedside manner and the TruDerm environment alone, but his knowledge and expertise far exceeds the other Plano area dermatologists I have seen, so it is easy to tell everyone I know about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

First I love Dr. Adler. I started going to him at the age of 24 (I am 50 and fabulous now) back in the day lol.. then he left the park cities location so for a couple years I did not see him and found out he was at TruDerm and made an appointment ASAP!My experience at this location was fabulous I did not have to wait long everyone who works there is nice and professional and they smile at you (I mean really smile at you) the facility is absolutely beautiful and clean and they have a selection of complementary drinks for the clients (calm down not cocktails lol) . I am glad I found Dr. Adler and I am glad he is at this location. I am happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2019

I love TruDerm...not only is everyone friendly but personable as well! Renee is absolutely amazing as is Kim. If you need a facial, Botox or any other dermatology services, I recommend you see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Max Adler and his Staff are professional, courteous and caring. I personally believe Dr. Adler is the absolute best Doctor in the field of Dermatology. I highly recommend TruDerm to anyone with dermatologic concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

I absolutely love Jenna! I decided to try a new derm for a second opinion and ending up having such a great experience with Jenna I switched over to TruDerm. She goes above and beyond to find thorough solutions for all of my concerns and/or problems. She genuinely cares and never rushes the appointments or throws a script at you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

First time to go and meet with Renee about body sculpturing. She was very professional and TruDerm is a "full time" business on cosmetic procedures - not an add on like most places. She answered all of my questions and I left feeling I had a great consultation and gained knoweledge on the various procedures and what would best work for me. No high pressure sales pitch. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I had a consultation this afternoon with Kim. She is absolutely Amazing. I felt like I was talking with a good friend. She answered all of my questions, gave great advice and recommendations. I have visited other places and they try to sell you on anything they can but NOT TruDerm. She told me what I didn't need which was incredibly refreshing. I left there feeling confident about my skin plan and I am looking forward to getting my skin healthy and glowing. Thanks Kim for an awesome experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

I love TruDerm! It has such a clean feel and the people are so friendly and very professional. After 5 months of treatment I can really see a difference in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

I had my first appointment at TruDerm today, and I literally told them that they changed my world in terms of dermatology. I have been putting off scheduling an appointment for a skin examination for longer than I'd like to admit, but the second I walked into their office today, I felt completely comfortable, and my nervousness went away immediately upon talking to their staff. I cannot say enough good things about Jenna; she is the perfect balance of professional and extremely knowledgeable, yet still incredibly relatable (and funny). I, like Chandler Bing, tend to use humor to get myself through uncomfortable situations, so it was very nice to be able to share some laughs with her throughout my appointment. I also had the opportunity to talk with Renee about some facial services I'd like to do in the future, and she, too, was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Belinda at the front desk was warm and welcoming and made the paperwork/payment portions of my appointment quick and easy. There is no question that I'll be back, and I'll absolutely be recommending them to friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Annette took lots of time explaining all of my options and what to expect - I have been to Truderm several times and have always had exceptional service and have been happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Anette RN is amazing. Not only is she wonderful at what she does but she also makes every visit so enjoyable. Love both Truderm locations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

I was so happy to see Dr. Adler was at TruDerm, love him! The office is beautiful and the staff is super friendly! I love the new space!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

For months I researched skin care clinics/spas including physicians whose office provides cosmetic and products. Included in my search were highly respected plastic surgeons, spas (supervised by physician medical director); cosmetic dermatologists and cosmetic surgeons. My criterion included numerous factors, among them: impeccably clean setting; ethics; experienced, knowledgeable esthetician and a welcoming, friendly front desk, together committed to an exemplary client experience. I'd all but given up when I happened to be shopping at Water's Crossing. On the way to my car I noticed "TruDerm." Given it was near closing time and given the assumption TruDerm was just another ordinary medical/cosmetic skin care provider I almost walked right past it. Instead I decided to stop in for a look. In less than a minute I knew I'd found the epitome of skin care clinics. Belinda, who runs the front desk, confirmed it. Not only is Belinda authentically warm and welcoming, she's highly competent and knowledgeable, eager to help. Along with Rene, TruDerm's esthetician to whom Belinda introduced me, both are impressively client oriented, committed to outstanding service. Hands down, Rene is the best esthetician out there. Like Belinda, Rene doesn't try to up sell. Instead she listens to the client, tailoring affordable services designed to meet the client's goal. Equally as important, Rene knows what she's doing; she stays on top of the industry, studying the newest in skin care and products, carefully evaluating each. Perhaps most important, Belinda and Rene are palpably caring. It doesn't get any better than Belinda and Rene at TruDerm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

We’ve been searching for a good trustworthy dermatologist for a while to gather insight over oily/acne prone skin (we had a TON of questions piled up!) TruDerm exceeded our experctations. From the clean and beautiful entry to their patience and truly intellectual staff, we were so pleased and our questions were answered in a short matter of time! Finally we can rest assured that our skin is in careful, trustworthy hands!(: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

First time patient at TruDerm, had great experience from checking in with Ms. Belinda to Dr Adler's examination. A very warm and friendly office. Very short waiting time. Dr Adler was my physician was punctual, very thorough with his exams, explanations and treatment solutions. Very happy and satisfied with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I was waiting to write the review after I start using my prescribed formula to see its performance. I am highly impressed with this formula and it is working beyond my imagination. Jenna is the BEST and all the crews in the Tru Dem Allen facility were awesome. I highly recommand them to everyine with skin pigmentation or any dermatology issue. Few of my friends already visited TruDerm after I have shared my experience with them and few are scheduling soon. Keep up all the good work, TruDerm. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

Completely convinced that TruDerm is the best and the business! Not only is the staff respect full, compassionate, and willing to spend all the time that it takes to answer questions and to do procedures, they are extremely Knowledgeable and skillful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Very nice staff. Dr Adler is great and I would recommend hone and Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

The staff and Dr. Adler are great! I highly recommend Truderm in Allen at Watters Creek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2018

Went to TruDerm at Watters Creek recently and had a wonderful experience.  Kimberly Adkins and Jenna Ruman were helpful and customer-focused.  I was very impressed with their level of expertise and ability to put me at ease.  Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2018

First time patient at TruDerm, had great experience from checking in with Ms. Belinda to Dr Adler's examination. A very warm and friendly office. Very short waiting time. Dr Adler was my physician was punctual, very thorough with his exams, explanations and treatment solutions. Very happy and satisfied with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

My experience at TruDerm today was amazing! Belinda at the front desk is always so sweet and welcoming. Today I saw Jenna for a skin condition and she was so caring and helpful! Thank you for getting me in so quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!I’ve used a few derms over the years. TruDerm team at Watters Creek are the best. Jenna (PA) was thorough in evaluation and extremely clear in what she was doing. I also liked how TruDerm handles cash patients (folks like me that don’t have insurance coverage) — very clear upfront on costs and very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

Truderm is a gem. The staff is very sweet and caring. Sally is awesome. Being ethnic, I fear a lot of lasers. Sally made sure the setting and the type of laser was right for my skin type. She helped alleviate my fears and cleared my broken capillaries that I have lived with for years. Truderm researched and invested in great technologies for all type of skin. I can’t wait to come back on my next visit. The office is beautiful designed and decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Jenna is AMAZING!! I had been regularly going to another medspa in Allen until TruDerm opened. My results were visible within just a few days, which told me their Botox isn’t diluted at all. Jenna addressed my concerns and made me feel fantastic. More