Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano-Legacy West

When it comes to enhancing the health and cosmetic of your skin, it’s important to select a practice that is expertly trained and well versed in the detailed aspects of dermatological care. At TruDerm, our skilled team performs total body assessments before proceeding with any type of treatment. Each member of our team prides themselves on providing patients with top-notch skin care which is why we utilize the most advanced treatment methods and techniques on the market. Many of our patients are so pleased with the services and care they receive from our TruDerm team members that they wanted to share their stories with patients just like you. We invite you to read through the testimonials to learn more about Dr. Adler and our practice.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2019

I had a smallish cyst removed by Dr. Adler and couldn't be happier with the results. Having watched tons of Dr. Pimple Popper (lol) I was concerned with not fully removing the cyst and it coming back. Dr. Adler happily told me he was able to remove it all and applied the smallest fine-lined suture-line that healed completely flat and not noticeable to someone who wouldn't know what they were looking at. Super happy with the results  since the area was such a sensitive spot for me. Plus Dr. Adler has terrific bedside manner and took great care in numbing me completely. I've also gone many times for laser hair removal. Everyone always has such a great attitude in there and treat you with respect and kindness. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Kim is amazing every single time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Kim, the nurse injector is an artist! She knew exactly what my lips needed and made them look lovely but still extremely natural. She really recommended going a little further and injecting my cupid's bow and it honestly made all the difference. I think she did a great job evening out my lips. The first photo is the day before my injections and the second is four weeks after the injections. She used Juvederm XC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

I love TruDerm! Renee is the best for facials and laser treatments! Kim is by far the best at Botox and injections- I wouldn’t trust my face with anyone else!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

It was such a pleasure visiting TruDerm for Botox today!! The office environment is absolutely stunning! I was impressed by the way Dr Adler and his team work together to provide excellent care!! Karen Adams, my super talented injector is highly trained and also has great eye for beauty. You know you've come to the right place when the entire office not only looks naturally gorgeous, but is also highly competent and efficient. From the digital marketing team who drew me in, to the scheduler and front desk team and everyone in between, I have to give Kuddos to the whole crew !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I had such an amazing experience there. From setting up the appointment to walking in and being greeted so nicely. The nurse who was so very pleasant and the Dr was incredible. He listened to everything I had to say, he was kind, caring and made sure he got me the treatment plan I needed to take care of my issue. I would recommend TruDerm either at Watters Creek or Legacy West. Excellent people and they care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Sally and the team are amazing and always so friendly. I have been to TruDerm for multiple services and all are top notch. I refer as many people as I can to sign up for their membership program. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Great practice and great office. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I recommend this place 100% !! Custumer service is always...amazing!! The ladies at the front desk are always smiling and super helpful. Dr. Adler and his PA, Jenna Ruman are the greatest team!! They are very honest and kind when it comes to recommending what’s best for my skin. I don’t know what I would do without these 2 amazing people. #trudermplanowest More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Adler and his nurse, Kim. They took time to explain everything to me and I never felt rushed. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Staff is professional, but personable and Dr Adler is fantastic! They get you in and out of there quickly and always remind you not to hesitate to call if you have any questions or concerns! I’ve been going there for 6 months or so; skin looks the best it’s looked in 5-6 years. They will keep trying different things until you find something that works the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

TruDerm is the absolute best. Not only is my skin pretty much clear, their staff is actually amazing. Dr. Adler and all the staff at TruDerm know exactly what their doing. Also, they always give their patients free samples at the end of an appointment. They always spend ample time making sure they recommend the correct products for me and work their hardest to keep me happy with my skin. 10/10 recommend this team!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

HUGE shout out to Renae my aesthetician for doing such a wonderful application this morning with my Peel ;) already showing improvement as I’m typing up this review😊 thankful for all your knowledge into getting my skin into Tip top shape! Cannot wait to see the results 🌟Looking forward to future services! Thank you again everyone for making my visit a Success and allowing this rating to be a 5 STAR! Continue doing what your doing! See you in two weeks Mama! Breakouts BE GONE !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Everyone was super sweet and willing to listen. They offer a lot of services and treatment options but don’t push anything. They give plenty of information and details on all of the services. They want you to be an informed patient. I got all of my questions answered and I’m glad I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I was having a reoccurring outbreak. After visiting 3 dermatologist they were all unsuccessful at identify the cause. TruDerm recognized what was happening on the first visit. The office was very clean and all staff members were professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I treated with Dr. Adler. He was very sweet, patient and answered all my questions. He did not try to sell me unnecessary products or procedures unlike other dermatologists I've seen in the area. I could tell he just cared about me and my skin needs. I have been on the regimen he prescribed and I am very happy with my results so far! I am so happy I trusted my gut instincts and got a second opinion with Dr. Adler. Plus, the office is super clean. His staff is so friendly and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Great staff who are very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

Brilliant experienced doctor. Helpful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

IMPRESSED with the knowledge & expertise of this place. By far the BEST medical spa I've been to. Tattoo removal for me & wow-the professionalism and kindness is unmatched. Thank you Sally, Dr. Atler & Team. I plan to get all my tattoos removed bc of my experience. I can't wait to come back. Thank you Tru Derm Team for making me feel welcomed and putting my concerns at ease. God bless you and see you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Amazing service. All the staff are really friendly. Will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1...  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

Wonderful facility with an awesome friendly staff. Excellent service, would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Wonderful facility with an awesome friendly staff. Excellent service, would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Extremely friendly and professional staff. Jenna is phenomenal. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Second laser treatment using Pico-Way. So far I am seeing a difference in time and texture of old acne scars. I never feel pressured to buy products or treatments at the center in Frisco or Allen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Jenna is amazing! This is by far the best experience I've had at a dermatologist. She answered all of my questions and did not make me feel rushed. Even though I gave her plenty of opportunities, she did not push products on me, but gave cost-effective suggestions that fit my needs and my budget. Cannot recommend TruDerm and Jenna more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

Very friendly staff! I accidentally arrived 15 minutes late, and they still let me proceed with my appointment :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

Tru Derm is a beautiful professional dermatology office offering exceptional medical and cosmetic procedures. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I was there for a medical procedure and was pleased with my treatment but also by the fact that I received a nice brochure regarding their cosmetic offerings. But very happy that there wasn’t a heavy emphasis on up selling me on an elective procedure. Very professional which was greatly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

The facility is top of the line super nice! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Sally did my procedure and made me feel super comfortable. She took the time to answer a million questions and was so professional and kind. Love Sally! Every machine and product they have is the very best! I highly highly recommend! If you are looking for laser hair removal they have the top laser on the market! I am so excited that I found Truderm for laser hair remover, products, facials and Dermotologist all in one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Straight shooter, good bedside manner, offers multiple solutions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

Annette was very thorough explaining the benefits and differences between injection notions. As a first timer, this was fantastic! She also took a very natural approach. The office staff was very friendly and professional. Can’t wait to see the results!Update: results are exactly as she said they’d be! I’ll be back for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Annette was very thorough explaining the benefits and differences between injection notions. As a first timer, this was fantastic! She also took a very natural approach. The office staff was very friendly and professional. Can’t wait to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2019

To preface this; ditch your derm and come here. Dr.Adler and RN McAuley are so great! Meeting with them was a very informative and relaxing experience. Things that matter a lot to me are professionalism, cleanliness, organization, attention to detail, and efficiency. This practice embodies all of those things. In addition to that, the office is elegant and clean with very friendly reception and assistant staff; I am completely blown away by how awesome this practice is, and don't think I'd ever want to see anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Love this place so informative and friendly!!! Would definitely recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Enjoyed our consultation! Nurse was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Will definitely return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Enjoyed our consultation! Nurse was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Will definitely return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

Love this place so informative and friendly!!! Would definitely recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

(Translated by Google) Read services(Original)Asome services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

I saw Renee for a consultation. She was so great! She took her time with me and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend TruDerm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

This was my first time to TruDerm. I’m not new to fillers, but this was the first time someone actually explained several options to try and achieve the results I was looking for. This treatment was conservative, I’ll be going back in January for a follow up. Annette was amazing, minimal pain and she really took the time to listen. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Asome services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

Kim was awesome!!! Very knowledgeable in her work and uses perfection with each individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

I booked with Annette from a referral and she is amazing! She makes the fillers a breeze and talks you through the whole process and makes you feel comfortable. If you want lip injections and have doubts don’t wait, book with Annette you wrote regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

I booked with Annette from a referral and she is amazing! She makes the fillers a breeze and talks you through the whole process and makes you feel comfortable. If you want lip injections and have doubts don't wait, book with Annette you wrote regret it! The entire staff is very friendly and provides you with top of the line customer service. The whole process was a breeze from booking my appointment to having my services done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Great experience! Office staff is very nice, helpful and personalable. Dr. Adler as always is hilarious and very skilled at what he does. He’s great at getting to to the source of the problem and correcting it quickly. I know I’m in good whenever I come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Loved my visit, easy in and out process, up to date tech. I felt comfortable talking to Jenna. Left extremely pleased, and look forward to my follow ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Got in quickly to see the doctor as a drop in patient! Super friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

Excellent experience; knowledgable staff and love the extended hours and location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Very friendly staff that make you feel accommodated and comfortable. Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Kim was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Very amazing staff! They took great care of me and I highly recommend them to anyone trying to enhance their body image. Love them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Wonderful experience! Dr. Adler and his staff were helpful and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

Annette was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful. My skin feels great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr. Adler is awesome! Very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

I got microdermabrasion done for the first time at TruDerm and it was one of the bests dermatology experiences I've had! Sally was great and took time to answer all the questions I had and explain to me the process beforehand. The office is beautiful and everyone there is caring and respectful. They also have an awesome membership program that I'm signing up for! Overall great place and I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Very clean. Very pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

I had a treatment today at TruDerm in Plano. Sally did an excellent job on my procedure. TruDerm always makes me feel comfortable in their beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Sally is absolutely amazing - warm, caring, patient and expert at her craft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

I was recently in the Dallas area and was overjoyed to know that I Annette McCauley was working at TruDerm in the Plano area. I have been seeing her for years and was sad when she moved out of California. But I am a loyal customer and I refuse to go to anyone unless it is Annette. Not only does she do an amazing job, she takes the time and asks the questions to make sure you are getting what you want. Not to "toot my horn", but my lips have never looked better. Being 46 I am noticing "things change" on my face and she has helped me stay young. If you live in the Dallas area (or anywhere in the US), I recommend making an appointment with Annette. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Could not be happier with how my first visit went! There was no waiting or wondering what was going on. The entire staff was so friendly and genuinely interested in the reason for my visit. Not only will I be back, but I will refer others! Thank you lots! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

Great office staff. Friendly and pleasant from the time I called to schedule an appointment until I walked out of the door. Jenna listens to your concerns and very informative. I was very impressed. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism at this office. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

I met with Jenna Ruman, PA-C yesterday to get a second opinion for a bad reaction I was having to a IPL Photofacial and she was amazing!! I was very impressed with her knowledge as well as compassion for what she does. She even gave me some great products free of charge to help with the healing process from the procedure. I would definitely recommend!!! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

So we happened to see the billboard at Watters Creek. I made the appt for my daughter and I we went. I’ll just say not only is it clean at Tru Derm but the ppl there are all so sweet and very welcoming.They make you feel like as if you are family!Jenna who treated me for what I called my witch warts removed them so easily, she was so gentle and friendly and knew exactly what I wanted and needed. The girl who treated me for my sun damage and age spots was so friendly and took care of me and my sun spots seem to be fading now thanks to her help. My daughter was seen for acne and so far so good her acne seems to be fading! We then came back for a second time at the Plano location and again everyone there was super friendly and welcoming my daughter was helped by Jenna and Kim who we just loved. My daughter had a cyst on her head that needed to be removed everything went well and she is now recovering. Thanks again Tru Derm and team!! We highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

I saw Sally for my laser hair removal needs. She was professional, kind and helpful. I was able to get booked quickly and the staff has been a pleasure to work with thus far. Looking forward to my next appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Truly an amazing experience from start to finish. When you first enter the building you will notice the outstanding decor. You can't help but stop for a minute and look around! Then your greeted by the extremely friendly staff that are easy to have a fun conversation with! My wait time was literally 2 minutes to meet Dr. Adler. He quickly examined me and went through with current issues and thoroughly explained what he's going to do and why he's going to do it. The staff and atmosphere truly made this a safe and relaxing space to be at. I had the best customer experience I could ask for and I'm looking forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Kim was so thorough and really helpful in educating me on my options. The office is gorgeous and the staff all very helpful and attententive. I’m so glad they opened!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

Great staff. Doctor was very nice and knowlageable. Finaly felt like my acne is being taken seriously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2018

Great customer service and enjoyed my visit! Beautiful office and lots of services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2018

Dr. Adler is an amazing dermatologist.  I bring both of my teens for teen skin issues and I see him myself.  Great doctor, for both cosmetic and medical concerns.  Highly recommend.  Best dermatologist in Dallas.  The office is beautiful.  The staff is also great.  I paid using a combination of gift cards and cash, and they were so accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Courteous. Kind. Professional. Just a few attributes experienced on my recent consultation visit to TruDerm. And, in my view, reasonably priced! I look forward to returning soon to get the results I am seeking.Check out TruDerm. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great office staff. Friendly and pleasant from the time I called to schedule an appointment until I walked out of the door. Jenna listens to your concerns and very informative. I was very impressed. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

I've battled various skin issues most of my life, an aspect that has held me back from having full confidence. I moved to the area from Missouri 2 months ago and finding a dermatologist that could finally help me has been top priority after many failed attempts over the years. I had my appointment today and am finally excited and confident that I've found the place to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I was able to get in first thing Monday morning with an urgent matter thanks to the amazing live chat and responsive weekend staff...Very professional! Once I arrived, the office was beautiful and check in was a breeze thanks to their easy iPad process. The nurse and doctor were super friendly and made me feel at ease right away even though I was self conscious about my face. I will be going back for any and all skin issues I may have in the future!! THANK YOU!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2018

I have had several procedures done at Truderm by Sally Kent. She is excellent at her job. She is professional, caring, and knows what she is doing. Thank you Sally for doing a wonderful job on the procedures I have had at Truderm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I was able to get in first thing Monday morning with an urgent matter thanks to the amazing live chat and responsive weekend staff...Very professional! Once I arrived, the office was beautiful and check in was a breeze thanks to their easy iPad process. The nurse and doctor were super friendly and made me feel at ease right away! I will be going back for any and all skin issues I may have in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients to her! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

Annette and the entire staff are absolutely amazing! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Annette is so knowledge and so incredibly sweet! I have been going to her for my juvederm and most recently botox! I love how she will give me exactly what I need in order to help me stay looking my best! If I have any questions or future plans I know she will have the answer and perfect solution!!!! I get countless compliments on my aesthetics and how beautiful and natural they settle! I feel so much more confident and happier because of her that I refer all of my clients over! A Huge thanks to Annette and the whole TruDerm staff yall are magical!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

Sally is the best I am going to her for my Ultrashape and she has 10 plus years in this market. She is very knowledgeable about her lasers and continues to go to education courses. She makes you feel very comfortable in the office has a very calming demeanor. Just found this place and cant wait for the Plano location to open. Cant wait for my next treament. Thank you Sally and the whole team at Truderm More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

Kim at the Allen location in Waters Creek is so great with Botox- she was patient and gentle and made my experience awesome ! I cannot wait to go back! Renee is also amazing at laser hair removal. I had the best overall experience at Truderm - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2018

Kim at the Allen location is AMAZING! I'm very happy with my results. Tandra Chester More